Providing Colour Therapy and Colour Information since 1997

How Colour Therapy is used as a Therapy

Colour Therapy uses Colour to balance the Chakras of the body

By using the seven colours of the light spectrum, Colour Therapy aims to balance and enhance our body's energy centres/chakras, which can help to stimulate our body's own healing process.

Each of the seven main colours of the spectrum, resonates with one of the main seven chakras. Each of the spectrum colours is simply light of varying wavelengths, thus each colour has its own particular energy.

The energy relating to each of these spectrum colours resonates with the energy of each of the seven main chakras of the body.

Imagine the chakras/energy centres as a set of cogs/wheels. The word chakra is sanskrit for wheel. The chakras are rather like the workings of a clock or an engine; each cog /wheel needs to move smoothly and at a similar speed for the clock/engine to work properly. Thus good health and well being is achieved by a balance of all these energies (or the smooth running of the cogs/wheels).

Colour therapy can help to re-balance these 'wheels' by applying the appropriate colour to the body and therefore re-balance our chakras. Listed below is each of the spectrum colours and the chakra which it relates to. Violet has the shortest wavelength and red the longest wavelength.

Colours and related Chakras

Colour   Related Chakra
Violet Crown Chakra - Violet Crown
Indigo Brow Chakra - Indigo Brow
Blue Throat
Green Heat Chakra - Green Heart
Yellow Solar Plexus Chakra - Yellow Solar Plexus
Orange Sacral Chakra - Orange Sacral
Red Base Chakra - Red Base

Back to top